प्रौद्योगिकी प्रबंधन निदेशालय

Technology Management Directorate (TMD) facilitates CSIR connect with Line Ministries, State Governments and other organizations on one hand and with industry on the other for providing high quality technology-based products/ solutions/ services as well as competitive advantage to citizens of the country.

The Directorate is responsible for:

  • Facilitating development of thematic roadmap and strategy for CSIR in key industrial sectors;
  • Interface and help establish organic linkages between CSIR laboratories and stakeholders including industries / Central/State Ministries / Agencies, etc for technology development and their customised deployment as per needs/requirements;
  • Management of CSIR Awards namely, CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Awards (CDJTA), CSIR Award for S&T Innovations for Rural Development (CAIRD) and CSIR Technology Awards (CTA); and
  • Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) measures

Sr No Name Designation email ID
1 Dr Vibha Malhotra Sawhney Scientist 'H' and Head vmalsaw@csir.res.in
2 Dr. Meenakshi Singh Chief Scientist meenakshi@csir.res.in
3 Dr. Mahendra P. Darokar Chief Scientist mp.darokar@cimap.res.in
4 Shri Hemant Kulkarni Sr Principal Scientist hk@csirhrdg.res.in
5 Dr. S K Tiwari Sr Principal Scientist sktiwari@csir.res.in
6 Dr. Lalita Goyal Sr Principal Scientist goyal_l@csir.res.in
7 Dr RadhaMadhab Mohanty Principal Scientist mohantyrm@csir.res.in
8 Dr Rajneesh Gupta Principal Scientist rkgupta@nmlindia.org
9 Mr. Devendra Singh Principal Scientist deven@nal.res.in
10 Shri Anoj Kumar Principal Scientist anoj@csir.res.in
11 Shri Anil Kumar Scientist akumar@csir.res.in
12 Shri Prasad Bhukya Scientist prasadb@csir.res.in
13 Shri Jaipal Singh Principal Technical Officer jaipal@csir.res.in
14 Mr. Suchit Kumar Sr. Technical Officer suchit@csir.res.in
15 Ms. Rashmi Misra Technical Officer r-dixit@csir.res.in
16 Dr Jiumoni Lahkar Technical Associate -
17 Mrs Reena Pant Assistant Section Officer pantreena@csir.res.in
18 Ms. Geeta Assistant Section Officer -
19 Shri Vishwa Bharati Sr. Stenographer bharti.viswa@csir.res.in