Constitution of CSIR Committee for tapping CSR Funds - reg.

Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
वैज्ञानिक तथा औद्योगिक अनुसंधान परिषद्
Technology Management Directorate- Industry Interface
प्रौद्योगिकी प्रबंधन निदेशालय -उद्योग इंटरफ़ेस
2 रफी मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-११०००१
2, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001

No. 6/1/CSR/2019-TMD- IND_INT

Date :- जुलाई 15, 2020

Ref.: OM of even number; dated July 13, 2020



Sub: Constitution of CSIR Committee for tapping CSR Funds

  1. Ministry of Corporate Affairs through Notification G.S.R. 776(E); dated 11th October 2019 in the gazette of India has made amendments to Schedule VII (item-ix) of Companies Act 2013 (18 of 2013).
  2. CSIR had notified 'Policy and Guidelines for accepting and utilization of Contributions/ Grants/ Donations from Corporates/ Industries under Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)’ for implementation by CSIR/ Laboratories vide OM No. 6/1/CSR/2020-RPPBDD dated April 18, 2020 which was approved by Governing Body of CSIR in its 194th meeting.
  3. DG, CSIR has been pleased to approve the constitution of CSIR Committee for tapping CSR funds from Corporates/ Industries.
  4. The constituted Committee* is as follows:
    Sl. No.Name & AddressPosition
    1Dr. G N Dayanand, Outstanding Scientist & Head, TMD- Industry InterfaceChairman
    2Dr. Mita Tarafder, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NMLMember
    3Dr. D Shailaja, Chief Scientist, CSIR-IICTMember
    4Dr. Amol Kulkarni , Senior Scientist, CSIR-NCLMember
    5Dr. Sridhar Sivasubbu, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-IGIBMember
    6Dr. Manuj Tripathi, Senior Scientist, CSIR-IMTECHMember
    7Dr. Amit Nargotra, Principal Scientist, CSIR-IIIMMember
    8Dr. Somdatta Karak, Scientist, CSIR-CCMBMember
    9Dr. Maheshwaran S, Principal Scientist, CSIR-SERCMember
    10Smt Shakila Shobana, Senior Scientist, CSIR-CLRIMember
    11Nominee of JS (Admn.), CSIRMember
    12Nominee of FA, CSIRMember
    13Dr. S. K. Tiwari, Senior Principal Scientist, TMD- Industry InterfaceMember Convener

  5. * More Scientists from other CSIR laboratories may be co-opted as and when required.

  6. The Terms of Reference (ToR) of the Committee are as follows:
    • Create teams for preparation of Sector wise data base of Industries with CSR Funds along with the domains of their technology development & deployment;
    • Strategize and approach/ contact industry and brief industry about CSIR Knowledgebase including the details about the technologies which are under development and ready for deployment;
    • Explore the possibilities of partnering with industries in their specific endeavors for socio-economic upliftment of the masses through technology focused CSR activities;
    • Understand the overall requirement of specific Industry and encourage relevant CSIR Lab to formulate project(s) in consultation with the industry within the frame work of CSR guidelines; and
    • Facilitate building long term relationship with industry for the benefit of society at large.

(संदीप कुमार तिवारी)
वरिष्ठ प्रधान वैज्ञानिक

Copy to:

  1. All the members of the Committee-for Information
  2. Director, CSIR-NML, Jamshedpur
  3. Director, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad
  4. Director, CSIR-NCL, Pune
  5. Director, CSIR-IGIB, Delhi
  6. Director, CSIR-IMT, Chandigarh
  7. Director, CSIR-IIIM, Jammu
  8. Director, CCMB, Hyderabad
  9. Director, CSIR-SERC, Chennai
  10. Director, CSIR-CLRI, Chennai
  11. JS (Admin), CSIR- For nomination
  12. FA, CSIR- For nomination
  13. DS to DG, CSIR -for Information
  14. Office Copy