Raman Research Fellowships for the year 2015-2016

S.N. Name and Designation Nominating Institute Period Host Institute Email
1. Dr. Jay Chakraborty
Principal Scientist
CSIR-NML 4 months Dr. Gerhard Dehm, Director, Dept. of Structure and Nano-Micromechanics of Mterials, Max-Planck –Institut fur Eisenforschung GmbH, Germany jay@nmlindia.org
2. Dr. Krishna Lok Singh
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-NAL 4 months Dr. Craig Lawson, Cranfield University, UK kls@nal.res.in
3. Dr. Voggu Srinivas
Principal Scientist
CSIR-SERC 4 months Prof. Ahmet Emin Aktan,John Roebling Professor of Infrastructure Studies, Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA srinivas@serc.res.in
4. Dr. Rajiv Kumar Singh
Scientist
CSIR-NPL 4 months Dr. David Ginley, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, USA rajivsingh@mail.nplindia.org
5. Dr. (Ms) Nimisha Vedanti
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-NGRI 3 months Professor David Eaton" University of Calgary, Canada nim.ved@gmail.com
6. Dr. (Ms.) Pratima Mohan Kessarkar, Scientist CSIR-NIO 4 months Prof. Dr. Martin Frank GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research, Germany pratimak@nio.org
7. Dr. B. V. N. Phani Kumar
Scientist
CSIR-CLRI 4 months Prof. Siegfried Stapf, TU, Ilmenou, Germany phanikumar@clri.res.in
8. Dr. Kamalesh Prasad
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-CSMCRI 4 months Prof Andrew P Abbott, Professor of Physical Chemistry, Head, Department of Chemistry, University of Leicester, Leicester, UK kamlesh@csmcri.org
9. Dr. Mahesh J Kulkarni

Sr. Scientist

CSIR-NCL 3 months Dr. Riitta Lahesmaa , Director, Turku Centre for Biotechnology, Univ. of Turku, Finland mj.kulkarni@ncl.res.in
10. Dr. (Ms.) Nasheeman Ashraf, Scientist CSIR-IIIM 4 months Dr. Bruce Downie, Kentucky University nashraf@iiim.ac.in
11. Dr. Aamir Nazir

Scientist

CSIR-CDRI 4 months Prof. Dr. Ralf Baumeister Distinct Professor of Bioinformatics and Molecular Genetics, University of Freiburg, Germany anazir@cdri.res.in
12. Dr. Suresh Korpole
Scientist
CSIR-IMTECH 4 months Dr. Robert E.W. Hancock, The University of British Columbia, Centre for Microbial Diseases and Immunity Research, Canada suresh@imtech.res.in
13. Dr. Neeraj Khatri
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-IMTECH 4 months Dr. Yen-Yu Ian Shih, Director of Small Animal MRI, Biomedical Research Imaging Centre, Univ. of North Carolina neeraj@imtech.res.in
14. Dr. Shashi Bhushan
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-IHBT 4 months Prof. Kee-Yoeup Paek, Research Center for the Development of Advanced Horticultural Technology, Chungbuk National University, Republic of Korea sbhushan@ihbt.res.in