Raman Research Fellowships for the year 2016-2017

S.N. Name and Designation Nominating Institute Period Host Institute Email Id
1. Md. Sohail Akhtar
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-CDRI 3 months Prof Vasily Studitsky,
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, USA
sohail@cdri.res.in
2. Dr. Pradeep Singh Negi
Principal Scientist
CSIR-CFTRI 3 months Dr. Avtar K. Handa
Professor of Molecular Genetics; Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, Purdue University, USA
psnegi@cftri.res.in
3. Dr. Dinesh A. Nagegowda
Principal Scientist
CSIR-CIMAP 5 months Prof. Joerg Bohlmann
Prof. & Distinguished Univ. Scholar
Univ of British Columbia, Canada.
da.nagegowda@cimap.res.in; dinu33@yahoo.com
4. Dr. Sanghapal Damodhar Sawant, Senior Scientist CSIR-IIIM 5 months Prof. Itaru Hamachi
Kyoto University, Japan
sdsawant@iiim.res.in
5. Dr. R. Ebhin Masto
Senior Scientist
CSIR-CIMFR 4 months Dr.James E Amonette, Sr Research Scientist
Physical & Computational Sciences
Pacific Northwest Directorate, National Lab., Rickland WA 99352, USA.
mastocfri@yahoo.com
6. Om P Khatri
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-IIP 3 months Prof. Pulickel Ajayan

Benjamin M. and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor of Engineering

Department of Materials Science and Nano Engineering, Rice University, Houston, Texas
opkhatri@iip.res.in
7. Dr. Pranab Samanta
Scientist
CSIR-CMERI 5 months Michael M Khonsari
Mechanical Engg. Deptt., Louisiana State Univ., Baton Rouge LA.
p_samanta@cmeri.res.in
8. Soma Dutta
Senior Scientist
CSIR-NAL 5 months Prof. Barbara Malič, Head Electronic Ceramics Department, Jožef Stefan Institute, Jamova cesta 39 SI-1000, Ljubljana, Slovenia . som@nal.res.in
9. Dr Kamali C
Principal Scientist
CSIR-NAL 5 months Prof. Dr. Erol Ozger Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Germany ckamali@nal.res.in
10. Dr. Sanjay Agarwal
Senior Scientist
CSIR-NML 4 months Dr. Jin-Young Lee
KIGAM, South Korea
sanjay@nmlindia.org
11. Amar Prakash
Senior Scientist
CSIR-SERC 5 months Dr. A. M. Rajendran,
University of Mississippi, USA
amar@serc.res.in
12. Dr Sanjeev Kumar CSIR-CSIO 5 months Prof. Ranu Jung
Interim Dean & Professor
College of Engineering and Computing
Wallace H. Coulter Eminent Scholars Chair in Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
Miami, FL 33174
virdi205@gmail.com, virdi205@rediffmail.com, virdi205@csio.res.in
13. N. Satyavani
Sr. Scientist
CSIR-NGRI 3 months Prof. Paul Kench,
Head of School of Environment,
University of Auckland, Auckland,
New Zealand.
satyavani_nittala@yahoo.com
14. Dr. Dilip Dhondiram Shivagan, Scientist CSIR-NPL 5 months Dr. Michael de Podesta, NPL, UK shivagand@nplindia.org, dilipshivagan@yahoo.com