Council of Scientific & Industrial Research Current Members of the CSIR Society (06.11.2019 to 05.11.2022) Updated as on 13th October, 2022

Serial No.	Name, Designation and Address
1.	Shri Narendra Modi Hon'ble Prime Minister of India; and President of the CSIR Society Prime Minister's Office Room No. 148-B, South Block New Delhi – 110 011
2.	Dr. Jitendra Singh (07.07.2021) Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), Ministry of Science & Technology; and Vice-President of the CSIR Society Council of Scientific & Industrial Research Anusandhan Bhawan, 2, Rafi Marg New Delhi – 110 001
3.	Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Hon'ble Minister of Finance Ministry of Finance Room No. 134 North Block New Delhi – 110 001
4.	Shri Piyush Goyal Hon'ble Minister of Commerce & Industry Ministry of Commerce & Industry Room No. 45 Udyog Bhawan New Delhi 110 011
5.	Director General (Dr. N. Kalaiselvi) Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) Anusandhan Bhawan 2, Rafi Marg New Delhi - 110 001
6.	Finance Secretary & Secretary Expenditure (Dr. TV Somanathan) Ministry of Finance Room No. 129-A

	North Block
	New Delhi - 110 001
7.	Dr. D. Srinivasa Reddy
	Director
	CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical Technology
	Uppal Road
	Hyderabad– 500 007 (Telangana)
8.	Dr. (Ms.) N. Anandavalli Director
	CSIR- Structural Engineering Research Centre
	CSIR Campus Post Bag No. 8287
	CSIR Road, Taramani Channai (00,112 (Tamil Nadu)
0	Chennai- 600 113 (Tamil Nadu)
9.	Shri Baba A. Kalyani Chairman and Managing Director
	Chairman and Managing Director
	Kalyani Group Pharat Forge Limited
	Bharat Forge Limited Mundhwa
10.	Pune - 411 036 (Maharashtra) Chairman and Managing Director
10.	(Shri Gurdeep Singh)
	National Thermal Power Corporation Limited NTPC Bhawan
	SCOPE Complex
	Institutional Area
	Lodhi Road
	New Delhi - 110 003
11.	Prof. K. VijayRaghavan
	Former Principal Scientific Adviser to the Govt. of India; and
	Chairman, Advisory Board, CSIR
	National Centre for Biological Sciences
	Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
	Bellary Road
	Bengaluru- 560 065
12.	Dr. Vijay Bhatkar
	Eminent Scientist
	34 A, Vrindavan Society, 2 Panchvati
	Pashan Road, Pashan Gaon
	Pune – 411 021 Maharashtra)
13.	Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood
	Principal Scientific Adviser to Gol
	Vigyan Bhawan Annexe
	Maulana Azad Road
	New Delhi- 110 011
14.	Secretary
	(Shri K. N. Vyas)
	Department of Atomic Energy and
	Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
	Anushakti Bhawan
	Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Marg

	Mumbai - 400 001 (Maharashtra)
15.	Secretary
	(Dr. Samir V. Kamat) w.e.f. 26.08.22
	Department of Defence Research and Development (DDRD)
	and
	Chairman, Defence Research and Development Organisation
	(DRDO)
	Ministry of Defence
	New Delhi – 110 001
16.	Secretary
	(Dr. Rajesh S. Gokhale) w.e.f. 28.10.21
	Department of Biotechnology
	Ministry of Science and Technology
	Block- 2, 7 th Floor, CGO Complex
	Lodhi Road
	New Delhi - 110 003
17.	Secretary
	(Dr. Himanshu Pathak) w.e.f. 01.08.22
	Department of Agricultural Research Education (DARE) and
	Director General
	Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Krishi
	Bhawan
	New Delhi - 110 001
18.	Secretary
	(Dr. Ajay Kumar) w.e.f. 01.12.21
	Department of Defence Production
	Ministry of Defence
	136, South Block
	New Delhi - 110 011
19.	Secretary
	(Dr. Rajiv Bahl)
	Department of Health Research,
	Ministry of Health and Family Welfare,
	V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan,
	Ansari Nagar,
	New Delhi - 110 029
20.	Secretary
	(Dr. M. Ravichandran) w.e.f. 11.10.21
	Ministry of Earth Sciences
	Prithvi Bhawan
	Opposite India Habitat Centre
	Lodhi Road
	New Delhi - 110 003
21.	Secretary
<u> </u>	(Shri S. Somanath) w.e.f. 14.01.22
	Department of Space and
	Chairman, Space Commission &
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
	Antariksh Bhawan

	New BEL Road
	Bengaluru - 560 231(Karnataka)
22.	Secretary
	(Shri K. Sanjay Murthy)
	Department of Higher Education
	Ministry of Human Resource Development
	127- C. Shastri Bhawan
	New Delhi - 110 001
23	Chairman and Managing Director
20.	(Dr. Nalin Shinghal)
	Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
	BHEL House
	Siri Fort
	New Delhi - 110 049
24.	Chairman and Managing Director
	(Shri Sandeep Kumar Gupta) w.e.f. 03.10.22
	Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL)
	16, Bhikaji Cama Place
	R. K. Puram
	New Delhi - 110 066
25	Chairman and Managing Director
20.	(Shri C.B. Ananthakrishnan)
	Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
	HAL Corporate Office
	15/1, Cubbon Road
	Bengaluru - 560 001 (Karnataka)
26.	Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi
	Former Director
	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Madras
	IIT Post Office
	Chennai - 600 036 (Tamilnadu)
27.	Shri Natarajan Chandrasekaran
	Chairman, Tata Sons
	,
	Bombay House
	24, Homi Mody Street
	Mumbai - 400 001 (Maharashtra)
28.	Ms. Nivruti Rai
	Country Head, Intel India and
	Vice-President, Intel Corporation
	Intel Technology India Pvt Limited
	# 23-56P, Outer Ring Road
	Devarabeesanahalli Varthur Hobli,
	Bellandur Post,
	Bengaluru - 560 103 (Karnataka)
	bengalulu - Joo log (Kalilalaka)
20	Prof. Charmisthe Denovier
29.	Prof. Sharmistha Banerjee
	Professor
	Department of Diachemistry
	Department of Biochemistry School of Life Science

	University of Hyderabad
	Gachibowli
	Hyderabad - 500 046 (Telangana)
30.	Dr. Rashna Bhandari
	Head
	Laboratory of Cell Signalling
	Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, (CDFD)
	Inner Ring Road, Uppal
	Hyderabad - 500 039 (Telangana)
31.	Prof. Umesh Vasudeo Waghmare
	Professor
	Theoretical Sciences Unit
	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
	(JNCASR), Jakkur
	Bengaluru - 560 064 (Karnataka)
32.	Prof. Sudhir K. Jain
	Vice- Chancellor,
	Banaras Hindu University and
	Former Director, IITGN,
	Banaras Hindu University
	Varanasi – 221 005 (UP)
33.	Dr. Chanda Nimbkar
	Director
	Animal Husbandry Division
	Nimbkar Agricultural Research Institute
	P.O. Box 23
	Phaltan - 415 523 (Maharashtra)
34	Dr. Madhu Dikshit
04.	J C Bose Fellow
	CSIR – Central Drug Research Institute
	Jankipuram Extension
	Sitapur Road
	Lucknow – 226 031 (Uttar Pradesh)
35.	Prof. Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay
	Director
	Indian Statistical Institute (ISI)
	203, B.T. Road
	Kolkata - 700 108 (West Bengal)
36.	Shri A. S. Kiran Kumar
	Vikram Sarabhai Professor
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and Former
	Chairman, ISRO
	Antariksh Bhavan
	New BEL Road
	Bengaluru – 560 231

37.	Prof. Sandip Trivedi Former Director Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) Homi Bhabha Road, Navy Nagar Colaba Mumbai - 400 005 (Maharashtra)
38.	Dr. Chetan Chitnis Head Malaria Parasite Biology and Vaccine Unit Institut Pasteur Rue du Docteur Roux <u>Paris, France.</u>
