COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC & INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH

ANUSANDHAN BHAWAN, RAFI MARG, NEW DELHI-110 001

NO.3-33(84)1/2006-E.I Dated: 03.03.2006

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Panel for the post of Under Secretary / Administrative Officer (US / AO) for the vacancy year 2005-2006 and 2006-2007

On the recommendations of the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) which met on 2nd March, 2006, the Director-General, CSIR has been pleased to approve the empanelment of the following officers for appointment on promotion to the post of Under Secretary / Administrative Officer in the scale of pay of Rs.10,000-15,200:

I. Vacancy Year 2005-2006

Sl. No.	Name & Present designation	Present place of posting
1.	Smt. Veena Bansal, Section Officer (Gen.)	CSIR Complex, New Delhi
2.	Smt. Chitralekha K, Section Officer (Gen.)	CLRI, Chennai
3.	Smt. Simesh Verma, Section Officer (Gen.)	CSIR Hqrs, New Delhi
4.	Sh. K. Purushothaman, Section Officer (Gen.)	NAL, Bangalore
5.	Sh. VK Shankaran, PS	NEERI, Nagpur

II. Vacancy Year 2006-2007

Sl. No.	Name & Present designation	Present place of posting
1.	Ms. D. Vijayalakshmi, Section Officer (Gen.)	CSIR Hqrs, (presently on deputation with DPAR)
2.	Sh. Anjum Sharma, Section Officer (Gen.)	NISCAIR (presently on deputation with NHAI)
3.	Sh. Peter I. D'Silva, Section Officer (Gen.)	NIO, Goa
4.	Sh. KR Balakrishnan, Section Officer (Gen.)	NAL, Bangalore
5.	Sh. BK Singh, Section Officer (Gen.)	NPL, New Delhi
6.	Smt. VN Sai Kumari, Section Officer (Gen.)	NGRI, Hyderabad
7.	Sh. V. Krishnakumar, Section Officer (Gen.)	CLRI, Chennai
8.	Sh. Pradeep Kumar Ray,# Section Officer (Gen.)	RRL-Bhubaneswar
9.	Sh. A.N. Krishnan,# Section Officer (Gen.)	NGRI, Hyderabad

[#] The promotion of the officers at sl nos.8 & 9 will be subject to the non-joining on promotion in CSIR by Ms. D. Vijayalakshmi and Shri Anjum Sharma, who are presently on deputation, during the currency of the panel.

The above panel will remain operative for a period of one year from the date of meeting of the DPC i.e. 2^{nd} March 2006. Offer of appointment, as US / AO to the officers from the above panel will be made subject to availability of vacancies notwithstanding whether the empanelled officers are absorbed or otherwise.

(SC Tyagi) Deputy Secretary

Copy to:

- 1. Directors of all CSIR Laboratories/Institutes
- 2. Sr. COAs/COAs/AOs of all CSIR Laboratories/Institutes
- 3. Sr.COFAs / COFAs / F&AOs of all CSIR Laboratories/Institutes
- 4. Deputy Secretary (Central Office), CSIR Hqrs.
- 5. Deputy Secretaries / Under Secretaries / Sr.Dy.FA / Dy FAs / FAOs / COSPs / SPOs at CSIR Hgrs, CSIR Complex, New Delhi and HRDC, Gzb.
- 6. Officers concerned
- 7. Staff Officer to DG, CSIR
- 8. US, Office of JS (Admn.), CSIR
- 9. PA to FA, CSIR
- 10. PA to CVO, CSIR
- 11. PA to LA, CSIR
- 12. O&M and Vigilance Section, CSIR Hqrs.
- 13. Information Officer, CSIR
- 14. Personal file of the concerned officer
- 15. Guard file
- 16. Office Copy