

COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH Anusandhan Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001

No. 7-8(92)-D/2020-PD

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Extension of tenure in respect of (1) Dr. Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Director, CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthpuram, (2) Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Director, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad and (3) Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Director, CSIR-IHBT, Palampur reg.

The Vice President, CSIR, on the basis of the recommendations of the Committee constituted, in accordance with the provisions contained in para 10.2 of the Recruitment Rules 2008 for the post of Director, as notified vide CSIR OM No. 7-8(43)-RR/Dir/2005-Policy dated 24.3.2008 and as amended from time to time, has approved extension of tenure in respect of (1) Dr. Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Director, CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthpuram, (2) Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Director, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad and (3) Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Director, CSIR-IHBT, Palampur, as Director of the respective lab./Instt. till attaining the age of superannuation i.e. 60 years.

The other terms & conditions of their appointment as Director will remain the same.

(Pankaj Kumar) Under Secretary

Date: 27.05.2021

- (1) Dr. Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Director, CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthpuram,
- (2) Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Director, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad,
- (3) Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Director, CSIR-IHBT, Palampur

Copy to:

- 1. Sr.PPS to DG, CSIR
- 2. PS to JS(Admn.), CSIR
- 3. PS to FA, CSIR
- 4. PS to CVO, CSIR
- 5. PS to LA, CSIR
- 6. All the Directors/Heads of CSIR Labs./Instts./Centres/Units.
- 7. Head IT, CSIR Hqrs.-with the request to place the O.M. CSIR website.
- 8. Office Copy