# **Council of Scientific and Industrial Research**

Announcement of Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize (SSB) for Science and Technology 2018 Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, DG, CSIR and Secretary, DSIR and DST announced the Bhatnagar Awards during the celebration of CSIR Foundation Day today (26th September 2018)

List of recipients

# **Biological Sciences**

Dr Ganesh Nagaraju
Department of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bengaluru 560 012
nganesh@iisc.ac.in

Dr Thomas Pucadyil Biology Division Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER Pune), Pune 411 008 pucadyil@iiserpune.ac.in

#### **Chemical Sciences**

Dr Rahul Banerjee
Department of Chemical Sciences
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
(IISER Kolkata), Mohanpur 741 246
r.banerjee@iiserkol.ac.in

Dr Swadhin Kumar Mandal
Department of Chemical Sciences
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
(IISER Kolkata), Mohanpur 741 246
swadhin.mandal@iiserkol.ac.in

# Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

Dr Madineni Venkat Ratnam Aerosols, Radiation and Trace Gases Group National Atmospheric Research Laboratory Gadanki, Tirupati 517 502 vratnam@narl.gov.in Dr Parthasarathi Chakraborty Geological Oceanography Division CSIR National Institute of Oceanography Dona Paula, Goa 403 004 pchak@nio.org

# **Engineering Sciences**

Dr Amit Agrawal
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Powai, Mumbai 400 076
amit.agrawal@iitb.ac.in

Dr Ashwin Anil Gumaste
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Powai, Mumbai 400 076
ashwing@ieee.org

### **Mathematical Sciences**

Dr Amit Kumar
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110 016
amitk@cse.iitd.ernet.in

Dr Nitin Saxena
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Kanpur 208 016
nitin@cse.iitk.ac.in

# **Medical Sciences**

Dr Ganesan Venkatasubramanian
Department of Psychiatry
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560 029
gvs@nimhans.ac.in

# **Physical Sciences**

Dr Aditi Sen De Physics Division Harish-Chandra Research Institute Chhatnag Road, Jhunsi Allahabad 211 019 aditi@hri.res.in Dr Ambarish Ghosh Centre for Nano Science and Engineering Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru 560 012 ambarish@iisc.ac.in

\* \* \*