Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science & Technology 2013 List of recipients

Biological Sciences

Dr Sathees Chukkurumbal Raghavan Department of Biochemistry Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore 560 012

Chemical Sciences

Dr Yamuna Krishnan National Centre for Biological Sciences (TIFR) UAS-GKVK, Bellary Road Bangalore 560 065

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean & Planetary Sciences

No Award

Engineering Sciences

Dr Bikramjit Basu Materials Research Centre Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore 560 012 Dr Suman Chakraborty Department of Mechanical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology (IITKgp) Kharagpur 721 302

Mathematical Sciences

Dr Eknath Prabhakar Ghate School of Mathematical Sciences Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba Mumbai 400 005

Medical Sciences

Dr Pushkar Sharma National Institute of Immunology (NII) Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi 110 067

Physical Sciences

Dr Amol Dighe Department of Theoretical Physics Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba Mumbai 400 005 Dr Vijay Balakrishna Shenoy Department of Physics Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore 560 012

* * *