2007

प्रशस्ति/CITATION

डॉ एम जयकन्नन / Dr M Jayakannan

रसायन विज्ञान में सन् 2007 का सी एस आइ आर युवा वैज्ञानिक पुरस्कार राष्ट्रीय अंतर्विषयी विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, तिरुवनंतपुरम, के डॉ एम जयकन्नन को प्रदान किया गया है। डॉ जयकन्नन ने संयुग्मित बहुलक परासूक्ष्म सरंचना के विकास हेतु नई क्रिया–पद्धित के नूतन उपयोगों की दिशा में महत्त्वपूर्ण कार्य किया है।

The CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2007 in Chemical Sciences has been awarded to Dr M Jayakannan of the National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram. Dr Jayakannan carried out innovative application of novel methodologies for development of conjugated polymer nanostructure.

डॉ सौभिक माइति / Dr Souvik Maiti

रसायन विज्ञान में सन् 2007 का सी एस आइ आर युवा वैज्ञानिक पुरस्कार जीनोमिकी और समवेत जीवविज्ञान संस्थान, दिल्ली, के डॉ सौभिक माइति को प्रदान किया गया है। डॉ माइति ने कार्बनिक विलायकों में डी एन ए को स्थायित्व प्रदान करने की नई क्रिया-पद्धति विकसित करके रसायन विज्ञान में उल्लेखनीय योग दिया है।

The CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2007 in Chemical Sciences has been awarded to Dr Souvik Maiti of the Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, Delhi. Dr Maiti developed a novel methodology to stabilise DNA in organic solvents.

2007

प्रशस्ति/CITATION

डॉ रिबब्रत मुखर्जी / Dr Rabibrata Mukherjee

इंजीनियरी विज्ञान में सन् 2007 का सी एस आइ आर युवा वैज्ञानिक पुरस्कार केन्द्रीय काँच एवं सिरामिक अनुसंधान संस्थान, कोलकाता, के डॉ रिबब्रत मुखर्जी को प्रदान किया गया है। डॉ रिबब्रत मुखर्जी ने मृदु बहुलक परतों में द्रवगितकीय अस्थायित्व चालित प्रक्रमों का उपयोग करके विशाल क्षेत्रों पर सूक्ष्म और परासूक्ष्म पैमाने पर पैटर्नों के संविरचन की तकनीकों में विशिष्ट योग दिया है।

The CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2007 in Engineering Sciences has been awarded to Dr Rabibrata Mukherjee of the Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute, Kolkata. Dr Mukherjee has made outstanding contributions to the techniques of fabrication of micro and nano scale patterns on large areas using hydrodynamic instability driven processes in soft polymer films.

2007

प्रशस्ति/CITATION

डॉ सुन्दरगोपाल श्रीधर / Dr Sundergopal Sridhar

इंजीनियरी विज्ञान में सन् 2007 का सी एस आइ आर युवा वैज्ञानिक पुरस्कार भारतीय रासायनिक प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, हैदराबाद, के डॉ सुन्दरगोपाल श्रीधर को प्रदान किया गया है। डॉ श्रीधर ने ऐसी नूतन झिल्लियों को, जिनका उपयोग अनेक सामाजिक और औद्योगिक कार्यों में किया जा रहा है, संश्लेषित और डिजाइन करके झिल्ली विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकों के विकास में महत्त्वपूर्ण योग दिया है।

The CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2007 in Engineering Sciences has been awarded to Dr Sundergopal Sridhar of the Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad. Dr Sridhar has contributed significantly to development of membrane science and technology by synthesizing novel membranes and designing processes which have been utilized in several societal and industrial applications.

2007

प्रशस्ति / CITATION

डॉ नारायणसामि विजयन / Dr Narayanasamy Vijayan

भौतिक विज्ञान में सन् 2007 का सी एस आइ आर युवा वैज्ञानिक पुरस्कार राष्ट्रीय भौतिक प्रयोगशाला, नई दिल्ली, के डॉ नारायणसामि विजयन को प्रदान किया गया है। डॉ विजयन ने ऐसे अ-रैखिक प्रकाशिक पदार्थों के, जिनके नई युक्तियों में प्रयुक्त किए जाने की संभावना है, बड़े एकल क्रिस्टलों की वृद्धि और अभिलक्षणन में उल्लेखनीय योग दिया है।

The CSIR Young Scientist Award for the year 2007 in Physical Sciences has been awarded to Dr Narayanasamy Vijayan of the National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi. Dr Vijayan made significant contribution to the growth and characterization of large single crystals of non-linear optical materials which have the potential of being used to make novel devices.