COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH ANUSANDHAN BHAWAN, 2, RAFI MARG, NEW DELHI – 110001

No. 6-11(87)/2013-E.III (Women)

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Constitution of Internal Complaints Committee to consider complaints of sexual harassment at CSIR Headquarters

Ref: 1) Office Memorandum of even number dated 20/07/2016

2) Office Memorandum of even number dated 08/09/2017

Consequent upon superannuation of Dr. Madhu Dixit, Director, CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow and Presiding Officer of the Internal Complaints Committee of CSIR Headquarters, Vice-President, CSIR has been pleased to nominate Dr. Ranjana Mehrotra, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL and Member of the aforesaid Committee as its Presiding Officer.

Further, the Vice-President, CSIR has also nominated Dr. Mitali Mukerji, Sr. Principal Scientist of CSIR-IGIB onto the aforesaid Committee as Member.

(Ram Sarup)
Deputy Secretary (CO)

Dated: 08/12/2017

Copy for information to:

- 1. Dr. Ranjana Mehrotra, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi
- 2. Dr. Mitali Mukerji, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-IGIB, New Delhi
- 3. Dr. Laxmi Parmeswaran, Chief Scientist, CSIR-CRRI, New Delhi and Member
- 4. Shri Manuel Thomas, Sr. Deputy Secretary(HR) and Member
- 5. Shri Jayesh K. Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, CSIR and Member
- 6. Dr. Monica Banerjee, Director(Programms), National Foundation of India, India Habitat Centre, Core-4-A, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003 and NGO, Representative,
- 7. DS(CO) and Member Convener
- 8. Director, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi
- 9. Director, CSIR-IGIB, New Delhi
- 10. US(CO); for information
- 11. PS to Minister for S&T and ES & VP, CSIR
- 12. US, O/o DG, CSIR
- 13. O/o JS(A), CSIR
- 14. O/o FA, CSIR
- 15.0/o CVO, CSIR
- 16. PS to LA, CSIR
- 17. Head HRDC/HRDG/IPU/MBSA/Vigyan Kendra/RAB
- 18. CoA, HRDC, Ghaziabad
- 19. All Divisional/Sectional Heads with the request to bring the contents of this Office Memorandum into the notice of all employees working under their respective controls

20. IT Division with the request to host this Office Memorandum on CSIR website 21. All notice boards 22. Office copy

COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH Anusandhan Bhavan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110 001

No. 6-11 (87)/2013-E.III (Women)

Date:

20th July, 2016.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Constitution of Sexual Harassment Complaints Committee at CSIR Hqrs.

In pursuance of the Gazette notification dated 9th December, 2013 relating to "The Sexual Harassment of women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 (14 of 2013) issued by Ministry of Women and Child Development, VP, CSIR has been pleased to constitute the following Committee for redressal of complaints made by a woman employee against Chief Scientists regarding any sexual harassment at the workplace in CSIR Hqrs., CSIR Complex, HRDC, RAB, IPU, MBGH, Vigyan Kendra, URDIP, Pune and TKDL:-

1. Dr. Madhu Dixit, Director, CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow

Presiding Officer

Mrs. Laxmi Parmeswaran, Chief Scientist, CSIR-CRRI, Delhi

Member

3. Dr. Ranjana Mehrotra, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi

Member

4. Sh. Manuel Thomas, Sr. DS (HR)

Member

5. Sh. Jayesh K Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, CSIR

Member

6. Dr. Monica Banerjee, Director-Programs, NFI

Sr. DS (CO)/DS (CO)/US (CO)

NGO representative

Convener

The tenure of the committee shall be for a period of three years with effect from date of its constitution i.e. 20.07.2016.

Hindi version will follow.

(Ram Sarup)

Deputy Secretary

Copy to:

1. Dr. Madhu Dixit, Director, CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow

2. Mrs. Laxmi Parmeswaran, Chief Scientist, CSIR-CRRI, Delhi

3. Dr. Ranjana Mehrotra, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi

4. Shamanuel Thomas, Sr. DS'(HR), Member

5. Sh. Jayesh K Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, CSIR, Member

6. Dr. Monica Banerjee, NGO Representative, Director-Programs, National Foundation of India, India Habitat Centre, Core-4-A, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110 003

7. DS (CO), Member Convenor

8: US (CO)

9. O/o of VP, CSIR

.10. US, O/o of DG, CSIR

(Cont. on 2)

COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH ANUSANDHAN BHAWAN, RAFI MARG, NEW DELHI -110 001

No. 6-11(87)/2013-E.III (Women)

Dated: September, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Constitution of Internal Complaints Committee to consider complaints of Sexual Harassment at CSIR H'qrs

It has been decided to constitute Internal Complaints Committee constituted for redressal of complaints of sexual harassment made by women employees against the officials of CSIR Headquarter and its sub-units. DG, CSIR has been pleased to approve that the Internal Complaints Committee constituted vide OM dated 20.07.2016 (overleaf) to consider the complaints against Chief Scientists of these Divisions/Units, will also consider the complaints against all other employees of CSIR Headquarters, CSIR Complex, HRDC, RAB, IPU, MBGH, Vigyan Kendra, URDIP (Pune) and TKDL.

The tenure of the committee will be for a period of three years from the initial date of its constitution i.e. 20.07.2016.

(J. K. Singh) Under Secretary

Copy to:

- 1. Dr. Madhu Dixit, Director, CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow & Chairperson
- 2. Mrs. Lakshmi Parmeswaran, Chief Scientist, CSIR-CRRI, Delhi & Member
- 3. Dr. Ranjana Mehrotra, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi & Member
- 4. Sh. Manuel Thomas, Sr. DS (HR) & Member
- 5. Sh. Jayesh K. Unnikrishnan, Legal Adviser, CSIR & Member
- 6. Dr. Monica Banerjee, Director Programs, National Foundation of India, NGO Representative
- 7. DS (CO), Member Convenor
- 8. O/o VP, CSIR
- 9. O/o DG, CSIR
- 10. PS to JS (A), CSIR
- 11. PA to CVO, CSIR
- 12. PS to FA, CSIR
- 13. Office Copy