Council of Scientific & Industrial Research वैज्ञानिक तथा औद्योगिक अनुसंधान परिषद् Central Planning Directorate 2, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001

सं. 13/35/2020-सीपीडी

दिसंबर 02, 2020

कार्यालय ज्ञापन Office Memorandum

Sub: Re-constitution of Advisory Board of CSIR - reg.

Ref: OM No. 1/AB/2018-DGTC/2019-RPPBDD dated November 6, 2019

Following the appointment of Shri Jitendra J. Jadhav, Director CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories (CSIR-NAL), Bengaluru as Member of the CSIR Society under Rule 3(f) of MOA (Rules and Regulations and Bye-laws) of CSIR and superannuation of Dr. R.K. Sinha, Former Director, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh, the Competent Authority has approved nomination of the following Directors of CSIR labs/institutes as new members of the Advisory Board of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR):

- Dr. Ranjana Aggarwal, Director, CSIR-National Institute of Science, Technology and Development Studies (CSIR-NISTADS), New Delhi in place of Shri. Jitendra J. Jadhav; and
- (ii) Prof. S. Anantha Ramakrishna, Director, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh in place of Dr. R. K. Sinha.

(K. Venkatasubramanian) Head, CPD

K. Venbertverdez

Copy to:

- 1. Director, Human Resources Cell, PMO
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister, S&T and ES
- 3. DS to DG, CSIR
- 4. PS to JS(A), CSIR
- 5. PS to FA, CSIR
- 6. Director, CSIR-NISTADS
- Director, CSIR-CSIO
- 8. Office copy



Council of Scientific & Industrial Research वैज्ञानिक और औद्योगिक अनुसंधान परिषद

No. 1/AB/2018-DGTC/2019- RPPBDD

नवंबर 06, 2019

OFFICE MEMORANDUM / कार्यालय ज्ञापन

Sub: Re-constitution of Advisory Board

The Competent Authority as per Rule-57 of Rules & Regulations and Bye Laws of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research has been pleased to reconstitute, Advisory Board of the CSIR, as follows for a period of 03 years from the date of constitution, or until further orders, whichever is earlier:

I. Composition.

1	Prof. K. Vijay Raghavan, Principal Scientific Advisor, Government of India	Chairman
2	Dr. Shekhar C. Mande, DG, CSIR	Ex-Officio Member
Thr	ee Directors of CSIR National Laboratories/ Institutes	
3	Dr. Anjan Ray, Director, Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun	Member
4	Shri Jitendra Jadhav, Director, National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru	Member
5	Dr. R. K. Sinha, Director, Central Scientific Instruments Organisation, Chandigarh	Member
Five	Scientists/Technologists/Industrialists	
6	Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Professor & HoD, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras	Member
7	Dr. S.W.A. Naqvi, Former Director, CSIR- National Institute of Oceanography, Goa	Member
8	Prof. Anirudh Pandit, Professor and HR Dean, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai	Member

9	Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Director, CSIR- Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology, Palampur	Member
	Dr. Anil Koul, VP & Head (Discovery), Johnson & Johnson	Member
Fou of In	r representatives of Scientific Departments/ Agencies idia	
11	Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary, Department Of Science & Technology	Member
12	Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy, Chairman, DRDO	Member
13	Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE	Member
14	Dr. U. S. N. Murthy, Director, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Guwahati	Member

II. Functions

- (i) Provide S&T inputs to the Governing Body (GB) of CSIR;
- (ii) Advise CSIR on creating and implementing its vision;
- (iii) Review major R&D areas of CSIR;
- (iv) Suggest new R&D perspectives, networked/mission oriented programmes and their inter se priorities; and
- (v) Any other matter as may be assigned by the Governing Body/Director General.
- III. All expenditure towards TA/DA and honorarium under the Advisory Board meetings will be met as per CSIR rules.
- IV. The term of the Advisory Board is for a period of three years from the date of issue of this OM.

(K.Venkatasubramanian)
(Chief Scientist &Incharge)

Copy to:

All concerned

lainly but on CSIR web lite

le Mulane

2

Previous Advisory Board



COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH (CSIR)

No. 13/35/2013-PPD

14th March, 2013

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of CSIR Advisory Board

Hon'ble Prime Minister and President, CSIR has been pleased to reconstitute the Advisory Board of CSIR:

I. Composition:

 Dr. Raghavendra Gadagkar Professor, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru

Chairman

2. Dr. Vijay Kelkar Formerly Advisor to Ministry of Finance Member

Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari Director General Council of Scientific & Industrial Research New Delhi

4. Prof. William Haseltine Chairman, Haseltine Global Health LLC and CEO, Haseltine Associates Ltd. President, Haseltine Foundation for Medical Sciences and the Arts Former Professor, Harvard Medical School Boston, USA

5. Prof. N. Balakrishnan Associate Director, Indian Institute of Science Bengaluru

6. Dr. S. Banerjee, FNA Homi Bhabha Professor & Ex-Secretary DAE Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Mumbai

Member

7. Ms. Meher Pudumjeesh programmatic and subsection and Alice serv Member Chairperson, Thermax Ltd. Pune

Ms. Ela R. Bhatt
 Founder, Self-Employed Women's Association (SEWA)
 Ahmedabad

Member

 Representative Deptt. of Space Dr. K. Radhakrishnan Chairman of Space Commission Department of Space Bengaluru

Member

 Representative Deptt. of Atomic Energy (DAE) and Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) Dr. R. K. Sinha Secretary, DAE and Chairman, AEC Mumbai

Member

11. Representative Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) & Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE) Dr. S. Ayyappan Director General, ICAR & Secretary, DARE New Delhi Member

12. Representative Deptt. of Biotechnology (DBT)
Prof. K. VijayRaghavan
Secretary, DBT
New Delhi

Member

13. Dr. Sourav Pal Director CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory Pune

Member

14. Dr. Rajesh S. Gokhale Director CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology Delhi

Member

15. Dr. Chandra Shekhar Nautiyal
Director
CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute
Lucknow

Member

II. Functions:

- i. Provide S&T inputs to the Governing Body (GB) of CSIR;
- ii. Advise CSIR on creating and implementing its vision;
- Review major R&D areas of CSIR;

- iv. Suggest new R&D perspectives, networked/mission oriented programmes and their inter se priorities; and
- v. Any other matter as may be assigned by the Governing Body/Director General.
- III. All expenditure towards TA/DA and honorarium under the Advisory Board meetings will be met as per CSIR rules.
- IV. The term of the Advisory Board is for a period of three years from the date of issue of this OM.

(Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari) Director General, CSIR

Copy to:

All concerned