## Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize For Science And Technology-2003

dian research workers ade primarily in India ard of Rupees two lakh

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2003
The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar (SSB) Prizes are awarded annually by the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) to outstanding Incin seven disciplines of science and technology. The SSB Prizes are awarded to scientists for their outstanding scientific contributions meduring last 5 years preceding the year of the award are eligible for the Prize. The SSB Prize comprising a citation, a plaque and a cash awards given to each selected person.
The Advisory Committees, this year, selected 13 scientists for the award of the 2003 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize.
In Biological Sciences, one scientist has been selected. He is:  Dr Satyajit Mayor of the  National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS),
Bangalore
In Chemical Sciences, two scientists have been selected. Their names are:  Dr Santanu Bhattacharya of the Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore and
Dr V Chandrasekhar of the
Indian Institute of Technology,
Kanpur
Two scientists have been selected in Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences.
They are: Dr Kanchan Pande of the Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad
and
Dr G V R Prasad
University of Jammu
Jammu
In Engineering Sciences two persons have been selected. They are:  Dr Atul H Chokshi of the Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore
and
Dr Soumitro Banerjee of the

Indian Institute of Technology

Kharagpur

In Mathematical Sciences, two scientists have been selected. Theyare:

Dr Vasudevan Srinivas of the

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,

Mumbai

and

Dr Manindra Agrawal of the

Indian Institute of Technology,

Kanpur

In Medical Sciences, two persons have been chosen: Their names are:

Dr Chinmoy Sankar Dey of the

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER)	
SAS Nagar (Mohali), Punjab	
and	
Dr Anil Kumar Mandal of the	
L V Prasad Eye Institute	
Hyderabad	
In Physical Sciences two scientists have been selected. They are:	
Dr G Ravindra Kumar of the	
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,	
Mumbai	
and	
Dr Biswarup Mukhopadhyaya of the	
Harish-Chandra Research Institute,	
Allahabad Last Updated: 25/08/2023	