## Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize For Science And Technology-2008

## Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2008

## List of Recipients

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2008

•	
Biological Sciences	
1. Dr Gajendra Pal Singh Raghava	2. Dr L S Shashidhara
Head, Bioinformatics Centre	Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Institute of Micobial Technology	Hyderabad 500 007
Sector - 39A	
Chandigarh 160 036	
Chemical Sciences	
3. Dr Pradeep Thalappil	4. Dr Jarugu Narasimha Moorthy
Department of Chemistry & Sophisticated	Department of Chemistry
Analytical Instrument Facility	Indian Institute of Technology
Indian Institute of Technology Madras	Kanpur 208 016
Chennai 600 036	
Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences	
5. Dr P N Vinayachandran	
Centre for Atmospheric	
and Oceanic Sciences	
Indian Institute of Science	
Bangalore 560 012	
Engineering Sciences	
6. Dr Ranjan Kumar Mallik	
Department of Electrical Engineering	
Indian Institute of Tehchnology Delhi	
Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110 016	
Mathematical Sciences	
7. Dr Jaikumar Radhakrishnan	

School of Technology & Computer Science

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

Homi Bhabha Road Mumbai 400 005

**Medical Sciences** 

8. Dr Ravinder Goswami

Department of Endocrinolgy & Metabolism

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

New Delhi 110 029	
Physical Sciences	
9. Dr Raghunathan Srianand	10. Dr Srikanth Sastry
Inter-University Centre for	Theoretical Sciences Unit
Astronomy & Astrophysics	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for
Ganeshkhind, Pune University Campus	Advanced Scientific Research
Pune 411 007 Last Updated: 25	/Bangalore 560 064