## COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH Anusandhan Bhavan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110 001

No.6-9(58)/99-E.III (SPB)

Date: 24th August, 2011

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Ref: OM No.6-9(58)/99-EIII (SPB) dated 11<sup>th</sup> August, 2010

Sub: Extension of the tenure of SPB members from 23.07.2011 to 31.03.2012.

The Director General, CSIR has been pleased to extend the tenure of the following CSIR Sports Promotion Board members upto the end of the current financial year, i.e. 31.03.2012 on the existing terms and conditions:

Dr. PG Rao, Director, NEIST, Jorhat	President
Dr. Daljit S Bedi, Scientist G & Head, USD, CSIR Hqrs., New Delhi	Secretary
Dr. M Neelamegam, Scientist F, SERC, Chennai	Member
Dr. RN Basu, Scientist F, CGCRI, Kolkata	Member
Dr. PK Singh, Scientist E-II, CIMFR, Dhanbad	Member
Dr. R Madhan, Scientist C, NIO, Goa	Member
Sh. Parag M. Solanki, Scientist C, CSMCRI, Bhavnnagar	Member
Sh. IP Singh, Scientist C, CSIR Complex, New Delhi	Member
Sh. Ravi Saini, Scientist B, CEERI, Pilani	Member

Further, the Competent Authority has been pleased to nominate Ms. Sushila Khilnani, Scientist G, HRDG, CSIR Hqrs as Member (SPB) vice Dr. Nandini Nagarajan, Scientist 'F', NGRI who has retired from Council Service and Sh. SP Singh, F&AO, CSIR Hqrs. as Treasurer (SPB) vice Sh. RL Sharma, Sr.DFA and Treasurer who is presently on deputation to other department.

(A.K. Mukherjee) Deputy Secretary

## Copy to:

- 1. All the Members of the CSIR Sports Promotion Board
- 2. Heads of all National Labs./Instts. 3 copies with the request to exhibit one copy on the General Notice Board and one copy to the Secretary of the Staff Club
- 3. All the Officers in CSIR Hqrs./CSIR Complex/IPMD/CSIR Guest Houses(Vigyan Kendra/Maharani Bagh)
- 4. US to DG, CSIR
- 5. US to JS(A), CSIR
- 6. PS to FA, CSIR
- 7. Office copy