वैज्ञानिक तथा औद्योगिक अनुसंधान परिषद COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC & INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH अनुसंधान भवन, 2 रफी मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110001 Anusandhan Bhawan, 2, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001

No. 5-1(17)/2008-PD

Dated: 08.09.2016

प्रेषक/From :

संयुक्त सचिव (प्रशासन) Joint Secretary (Admn.)

सेवा में/ То

The Directors/Heads of all CSIR National Labs./Instts./Hqrs. /Complex/Centres/Units.

महोदय/Sir/महोदया/Madam,

I am directed to forward herewith the following Office Memorandum issued by Government of India, Dept. of Personnel and Training for information, guidance and compliance:-

S.No	Office Memorandum	Subject
1.	DoPT OM No. 12/11/2016-JCA2 dated 6 th September, 2016.	Change of date of holiday on account of Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) during 2016 for all Central Government administrative offices located at Delhi/New Delhi.

भवदीय/ Yours faithfully,

Tang Smit

(Vinod Kumar) Under Secretary

प्रतिलिपि/Copy to:

1 Head, IT Division with the request to make this circular available on the website & Policy Repository.

2. कार्यालय प्रति/Office copy

F.NO.12/11/2016-JCA2 Government of India Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 6th September, 2016

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Change of date of holiday on account of Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) during 2016 for all Central Government administrative offices located at Delhi / New Delhi.

As per list of holidays circulated vide this Ministry's O.M.No.12/7/2015-JCA-2 dated the 11th June, 2015, the holiday on account of Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) falls on Monday the 12^h September, 2016. It has been brought to notice of this Ministry that in Delhi Id-ul- Zuha (Bakrid) will be celebrated on 13th September, 2016. Accordingly, it has been decided to shift the Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) holiday to 13th September, 2016 in place of 12th September, 2016 as notified earlier, for all Central Government administrative offices at Delhi / New Delhi.

2. For Offices outside Delhi / New Delhi the Employees Coordination Committees or Head of Offices (where such Committees are not functioning) can decide the date depending upon the decision of the concerned State Government.

Hindi version will follow.

(D.K.Sengupta) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

То

- 1. All Ministries/ Departments of Government of India.
- 2. UPSC / CVC / C&AG / PM's Office / Lok Sabha Secretariat / Rajya Sabha Secretariat/ President secretariat/Vice President's Secretariat/ Supreme Court /High Court / Central Administrative Tribunal.
- 3. All attached and subordinate offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. & Pensions/ MHA
- 4. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi.
- 5. All Staff/Members of the National Council (JCM).
- 6. All Staff Side Members of the Departmental Council (JCM), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.
- 7. Chairmen / Secretaries, Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committees, in the State Capitals.
- 8. National Commission for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.
- 9. Deputy Secretary (Coordination), Delhi Govt. Secretariat, I.G. Stadium, I.T.O., New Delhi.
- 10. Chief Secretary, all the State Governments
- 11. The Election Commission of India, New Delhi.
- 12. National Informatics Centre (DOPT) with the request to place this O.M. on the website of the DOPT (www.persmin.nic.in)