Below listed fifteen (15) candidates are selected for the award of Raman Research Fellowship for the year 2024-2025 and in addition two (2) candidates have been placed on waitlist.

SN	Name and Designation	CSIR Institute	Period	Host Institute	
1.	Dr. Marimuthu V Principal Scientist	CSIR-SERC	04 Months	Dr. Reyanud Serrette Professor, Civil (Structural) Engineering, Department of Civil, Environmental and Sustainable Engineering, Santa Clara University, California, USA	
2.	Dr. Dip Narayan Ray, Senior Principal Scientist	CSIR-CMERI	03 Months	Prof. Yuichi Tazaki, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, Kobe University Japan	
3.	Dr. Sanjay Singh Principal Scientist	CSIR-CEERI	03 Months	Prof. Dr. Vasilis Ntziachristos, Chair of Biological Imaging, Technical University of Munich & Director Institute of Biological and Medical Imaging at Helmholtz Munich, Germany	
4.	Dr. Ashapurna Marndi, Principal Scientist	CSIR-4PI	03 Months	Prof. Dr. Visvanathan Ramesh, Professor of Software Engineering, Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany	
5.	Dr. Manoj K Patel Principal Scientist	CSIR-CSIO	04 Months	Dr. Rui Ruben, Director, Centre for Rapid and Sustainable Product Development, Polytechnic of Leiria , Rua de Portugal, Portugal	
6.	Dr Siksha Swaroopa Kar, Principal Scientist	CSIR-CRRI	04 Months	Prof. Hussain Bahia, Emeritus Professor & Director Modified Asphalt Research Center (MARC), Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA	
7.	Dr Jayasankar K, Senior Principal Scientist	CSIR-NIIST	03 Months	Professor Kerstin Forsberg, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology , Stockholm, Sweden	
8.	Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Singh, Principal Scientist	CSIR-NML	04 Months	Prof. Quentin Campbell, School of Chemical and Minerals Engineering, Potchefstroom, North-West University, South Africa	
9.	Dr. S Senthil Kumar Principal Scientist	CSIR-NAL	04 Months	Prof. John Thomas Sirr Irvine, School of Chemistry, University of St Andrews , Scotland, UK	
10.	Dr. Amit Lahiri Principal Scientist	CSIR-CDRI	03 Months	Prof. David Pla Martín, Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf , Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Düsseldorf, Germany .	
11.	Dr. Sarma Venkata Ravi Krishna Mutturi Principal Scientist	CSIR-CFTRI (*subject to signing of an IP Management Plan)	03 Months	Prof. Irina Borodina, Professor, Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Biosustainability, Yeast Metabolic Engineering, Denmark Microbes Initiative, Lyngby, <u>Denmark</u>	

12.	Dr. Hiren Dinkarray Raval, Principal Scientist	CSIR-CSMCRI	04 Months	Prof. Ignasi Rodriguez-Roda, Professor, University of Girona, Spain
13.	Dr. Shib Sankar Ganguli, Senior Scientist	CSIR-NGRI	04 Months	Professor Martin Blunt FREng, FRS, Dept. of Earth Sci. and Engg., Imperial College London, Royal School of Mines, London, UK
14.	Dr Sriram Gullapalli Senior Scientist	CSIR-NIO	04 Months	Prof. Priyank Jaiswal Professor Boone Pickens School of Geology & Director, Professional Science Masters in Geoscience, Oklahoma State University, USA
15.	Dr. Sumit Kumar Mishra, Senior Principal Scientist	CSIR-NPL	04 Months	Prof Allan Bertram, Professor of Chemistry, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada

Waitlisted Candidates

WL1	Dr. Mukesh Jewariya, Principal Scientist	CSIR-NPL	04 Months	Prof. Dr. Takeshi Yasui, Chief Research Director (CRO) Institute of Post-LED Photonics, Tokushima University, Japan
WL2	Dr. Abhishek Kumar Principal Scientist	CSIR HQs	02 Months	Dr Ashish Kumar Jha, Trinity Business School, Trinity College Dublin , Ireland

The selected awardees are advised to send the following information as early as possible at kamlesh@csir.res.in & head.istad@csir.res.in for issuing the formal award letter to avail this fellowship till January 2025:

- 1. Topic and plan of work
- 2. Exact dates of visit
- 3. Guide name, place, email address, and complete postal address

्रम्लेश रानी (कमलेश रानी)

प्रधान तकनीकी अधधकारी

प्रमुख इस्टेड