COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH ANUSANDHAN BHAWAN, 2, RAFI MARG, NEW DELHI – 110001

F.No. 7-10(3)/2003-R&A/HR-III

Dated: 13/05/2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Constitution of Central Grievance Committee (CGC) at CSIR Headquarters

The DG, CSIR has been pleased to re-constitute the Central Grievance Committee (CGC) with the following composition -

Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Position in CGC
1.	Dr. Ram A. Vishwakarma, Distinguished Scientist (Former Director, CSIR-IIIM, Jammu)	Chairman
2.	Dr. Zabeer Ahmed, Director, CSIR-IIIM, Jammu	Member
3.	Dr. Naresh Chandra Murmu, Director, CSIR-CMERI, Durgapur	Member
4.	Joint Secretary (Admn.), CSIR	Ex-Officio Member
5.	Financial Advisor, CSIR	Ex-Officio Member
6.	Dr. (Mrs.) Anuradha Madhukar, Chief Scientist, ISTAD, CSIR Hqrs.	Member (Liaison officer of OBCs)
7.	Sh. Prasad Bhukya, Senior Scientist, CSIR-TMD, CSIR Hqrs.	Member (Liaison officer of SC/ST)
8.	Sr. DS/ DS (dealing with CGC matters)	Member Secretary(Ex- Officio)

Central Grievance Committee shall act as an Appellate Authority in case an employee is not satisfied with the decision of the Local Grievance Committee (LGC) or the Director of a CSIR Laboratory/Institute is of the opinion that decision on the basis of recommendations of the LGC would have wider implications, financial or otherwise. CGC shall also consider those grievances which cannot be redressed within the delegated power of the Directors of CSIR Laboratories/Institutes.

The tenure of this Committee shall be for a period of two years from the date of issuance of this OM.

(Satish Kumar)

Deputy Secretary (HR III)

Copy to:

- 1. Chairman & Members of the Central Grievance Committee.
- 2. Directors/ Heads of all CSIR Labs/Instt.
- 3. O/o DG, CSIR
- 4. O/o JS(A), CSIR
- 5. O/o FA, CSIR
- 6. O/o CVO, CSIR
- 7. O/o LA, CSIR
- 8. Heads of all Divisions & Sections of CSIR Hqrs./CSIR Complex/HRDG/HRDC/TMD/TKDL/URDIP.
- 9. Head, IT with the request to upload this OM on the website for information of all concerned.
- 10. Office copy