## DEPARTMENT OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH (COUNCIL OF SCIENTIFIC AND INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH) 2, Anusandhan Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi - 110 001.

No.26-6(53)/2025-PU

## CIRCULAR

Dated: 08.07.2025

Sub: Commencement of the (i) Fifth (5th) Session of the Eighteenth (18th) Lok Sabha and (ii) Two Hundred and Sixty Eight (268th) Session of Rajya Sabha - Allotment of days for answering Questions concerning the Ministry of Science &

Duration of Session: from 21.07.2025 to 21.08.2025.

The allotment of days for written answering the Parliament Questions concerning Ministry of Science and Technology, DSIR/CSIR in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha are as under:

## LOK SABHA

(Timings of sitting: - 11.00 AM to 01.00 PM and 02.00 PM to 06.00 PM) (Question Hour: 11.00 AM to 12.00 Noon)

Wednesday, the 23rd July, 2025 Wednesday, the 30th July, 2025 Wednesday, the 06th August, 2025 Wednesday, the 20th August, 2025

(The Houses will adjourn after the session on Tuesday the 12th August, 2025 and meet again on Monday, the 18th August, 2025)

## RAJYA SABHA

(Timings of sitting: - 11.00 AM to 01.00 PM and 02.00 PM to 06.00 PM) (Question Hour: 12.00 Noon to 01.00 PM)

> Thursday, the 24th July, 2025 Thursday, the 31<sup>ST</sup> July, 2025 Thursday, the 07th August, 2025 Thursday, the 21st August, 2025

(The Houses will adjourn after the session on Tuesday the 12th August, 2025 and meet again on Monday, the 18th August, 2025)

All the Heads of Divisions/ Sections and Officers are requested to remain available in Office during the above Parliament Session for attending to Parliamentary work. On the answering day of Starred Question(s), the concerned Divisional Head shall be available in the Official Gallery of the Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha fully prepared to provide such information as may be required by the Hon'ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Science & Technology.

Chhering Sr. Deputy Secretary

Copy for information to: -

- 1 2.
- OSD to Hon'ble Minister of State (IC) of Science and Technology Sr. PPS to DG, CSIR and Secretary, DSIR. 3.
- Office of JS (A), CSIR. 4.
- Office of JS (A), DSIR. 5.
- All Heads of Divisions/ Sections and Officers in DSIR, Technology Bhawan, New Delhi and CSIR Hqrs. / CSIR Complex/ IPU/ TKDL, New Delhi. 6.
- All Notice Boards. 7.
- Head, IT Division with the request to host the above circular on CSIR website. 8.