Science Communication and Dissemination Directorate (SCDD)

The Directorate is the focal point for all the science communication and S&T information dissemination activities of CSIR. SCDD uses many methods to communicate CSIR's scientific research and technological developments promptly to the public. The Directorate maintains a dynamic social media presence through the following platforms:

In addition to the above, the Directorate also maintains the CSIR Blog (https://www.csir.res.in/csir-blog).

The Directorate has the responsibility of bringing out the Annual Report of CSIR. It also produces publicity materials such as posters, banners, pamphlets, videos, etc., regularly. In addition, the Directorate hosts webinars for the public regularly.

The SCDD also participates in major physical and digital exhibitions and expos across India and abroad, including mega-events like the India International Science Festival and the Indian Science Congress.


List of Staff Members of SCDD

Sl. No. Name & designation of the of the official Email
01. Dr. (Mrs.) Geetha Vani Rayasam

Head, SCDD
gvrayasam@csir.res.in
02. Shri Nihal Singh

PA to H/SCDD
nihalsingh@csir.res.in
03. Mrs. Nita Singh

Section Officer
nitasingh.n@csir.res.in
04. Dr. G. Mahesh

Sr. Pr. Scientist
gmahesh@niscair.res.in
05. Shri K. Shreedhar Kanagrajan

Sr. Scientist
k.shreedhar@csir.res.in
06. Dr. (Mrs.) Shikha

Scientist
shikha@csir.res.in
07. Shri Deepak Jain

Technical Assistant
deepak.jain@csir.res.in
08. Shri Manmohan Singh Grover

Asstt. Section Officer
nicebani@yahoo.com
09. Shri Asif Akhtar

Consultant
aasif61@yahoo.com