Technology Management Directorate

Technology Management Directorate (TMD) facilitates CSIR connect with Line Ministries, State Governments and other organizations on one hand and with industry on the other for providing high quality technology-based products/ solutions/ services as well as competitive advantage to citizens of the country.

The Directorate is responsible for:

  • Facilitating development of thematic roadmap and strategy for CSIR in key industrial sectors;
  • Interface and help establish organic linkages between CSIR laboratories and stakeholders including industries / Central/State Ministries / Agencies, etc for technology development and their customised deployment as per needs/requirements;
  • Management of CSIR Awards namely, CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Awards (CDJTA), CSIR Award for S&T Innovations for Rural Development (CAIRD) and CSIR Technology Awards (CTA); and
  • Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) measures


NameDesignationPhone No.Email ID
Dr Vibha Malhotra SawhneyScientist 'H' and
Dr. Meenakshi SinghChief
Dr. Mahendra P. DarokarChief
Dr. Lalita GoyalChief
Shri Anoj Kumar ChadarSenior Principal
Dr RadhaMadhab MohantySenior Principal
Dr Rajneesh Kumar GuptaSenior Principal
Mr. Devendra SinghPrincipal
Shri Prasad BhukyaSenior
Shri Jaipal SinghPrincipal Technical
Mr. Suchit KumarSenior Technical Officer(2)
Ms. Rashmi MisraSenior Technical Officer
Dr Jiumoni LahkarTechnical Officer
Ms.Neena SethUnder
Shri Vishwa BharatiSection Officer
Ms. GeetaAssistant Section Officer